Arisaema triphyllum and Stuff

   Today I planted half a dozen of the Arisaema triphyllum seeds that have been in the fridge.They still have a little over a month before I was suppose to plant them, but I just wanted to try a few to see what,if anything, happened.

   And also today I transplanted nine of the small Hostas into a 9 pack. And I  planted 5 barberry seeds (Crimsom Pygmy) I collected from one of our bushes at church. One of the Hollyhock seeds that I planted on the 22nd germinated. Three days,not bad for five year old seed.

   This is one of my Chlorophytums that I had in my greenhouse at the church.

   You saw my greenhouse in the blog yesterday. Actually the tall set of shelves.Had two of these plants but had to give them away to make room for other stuff. Kept a small one to grow and get cuttings from. They were both beautiful plants. And they are quite easy to start new plants from the little plantlets. I have found that the biggest bunches of these plantlets make the best and fullest adult plants.

   One more before I quit. A pink Snapdragon, antirrhinum majus.

Leave a comment